St Gregory's Catholic Primary School - Local Governing Board


The Local Governing Body (LGB) are very proud of St. Gregory's School, and the team spirit and co-operation, which has helped to make our school great.

A lot of hard work has gone into building up our school and through mutual help and constant vigilance we intend to see it grow in excellence, for the benefit of children, parents, parish and society in general. Without the support and co-operation of children and parents nothing can be achieved, we are proud that we have this support.

As LGB members our various roles include: ensuring that a culture of safeguarding exists and that the safety of pupils and staff is the number one priority, overseeing the curriculum, ensuring provision is made for children with Special Educational Needs, making budgetary decisions, employing staff, deciding on admissions, seeing that the building is kept in good repair and essentially ensuring the Catholic Ethos of the school.

In short, the LGBmembers are voluntary people who attend long meetings!

We have no hesitation in recommending our school, do come and see for yourself.

Mr A Potter
Chair of Local Governing Body


LGB Members

Name Type
Mr B King Acting Chair of Committee
Mrs C Lewis Foundation Member (Safeguarding/Prevent/Safer Recruitment/Wellbeing/E-Safety)
Mrs S Byrne Parent Member (Safer Recruitment/E-Safety)
Mrs T Walton Parent Member
Rev Deacon Mark Paine Principal
Mrs N Levack Staff Member (Vice Principal)
Mr T Boodell Foundation Member (Safer Recruitment/SEND/RE and Catholic Life/Attendance)
Mr B Walsh Foundation Member
Vacancy Foundation Member
Clerk Catherine Evans

LGB Documentation

LGB Attendance

Emmaus CMAC
Our Lady and St. Hubert's Primary School Ofsted
A School Life Website
School Life iOS Mobile Application
School Life Android Mobile Application